Skip to content
verify mcp Beta VerifyMCP is currently in beta. If you notice any issues, get in touch and we’ll put it right.

io.github.daedalus/mcp-llm-gateway

PYPI · MCP-LLM-GATEWAY

MCP-compatible LLM gateway that proxies completion requests.

Available components

−15 this week 80 Trust /100

Last scanned (14 hours ago)

Scores higher than 80% of PyPI servers

Category AI and Machine Learning

Trust breakdown (7 categories)

How this component scores in each security and reliability category. Every signal is checked automatically from public evidence about the published package, including repeated runs of it in an isolated sandbox, and we only credit what we can confirm. How we score → Why this is hard to score →

Supply Chain Security50
  • Malware scan not yet available for this package.Unverified
  • No known CVEs affecting this package version or its production dependencies.Pass
  • Runs hatchling.build at install time, a recognised build step with no custom scripting around it. View diagnostics → Pass
  • 1 of 23 dependencies flagged as unhealthy. View diagnostics → Partial
Provenance & Transparency96
  • Source repository is publicly reachable at the declared URL. View diagnostics → Pass
  • Cryptographically verified build provenance (signed, bound to daedalus/mcp-llm-gateway). View diagnostics → Pass
  • Clear OSI-approved license (MIT).Pass
  • Actively maintained (last published 216 days ago).Pass
  • Disclosure check failed: no security disclosure policy was found in the source repository. See how to fix → Fail
Schema Quality & AI Usability85
  • 100% of prompts and resources have a non-trivial description (not blank, and not just the item's name).Pass
  • AI-judged instruction clarity (good).Pass
  • Tool/resource definitions use about 307 tokens (~61/item across 5 items; 2 tools + 3 resources), lean.Pass
  • Usage-examples check failed: none of the tools include examples. See how to fix → Fail
Stability & Change Management100
  • No destabilizing schema changes in the last 30 days.Pass
Tool Coverage100
  • 100% of tools have a non-trivial description (not blank, and not just the tool's name).Pass
  • 100% of tool parameters carry a description.Pass
  • Structured output schemas are declared (100% of tools); any adoption earns full credit.Pass
Tool Safety75
  • No prompt-injection markers were found in the server instructions, tool names or descriptions we captured.Pass
  • 0 of 1 tool(s) whose name or description implies an irreversible operation declare an MCP destructiveHint annotation; "complete" implies "send" and declares no destructiveHint at all, which the MCP spec reads as destructive by default. See how to fix → Fail
  • An AI judge read all 3 captured unit(s) of tool text and found none that tries to manipulate the model reading it.Pass
Capabilities100
  • Implements a current MCP spec version (2026-07-28).Pass
Changelog

Every change we have recorded for this component, newest first. Security-relevant changes are always shown. ▲ marks a change for the better, ▼ a change for the worse; unmarked changes are neutral.

  • 3 Nov 26 −15
    • Malware scan: pass → unverified ▼ security
  • 31 Oct 26 +15
    • Malware scan: unverified → pass ▲ security
    • Stability: 0.97 → pass security
  • 30 Oct 26 −15
    • Malware scan: pass → unverified ▼ security
    • Stability: pass → 0.97 functional
  • 26 Oct 26 0
    • Security disclosure: unverified → fail ▼ functional
  • 25 Oct 26 0
    • Security disclosure: fail → unverified ▼ functional
  • 24 Oct 26 0
    • Stability: 0.97 → pass security
  • 23 Oct 26 0
    • Stability: pass → 0.97 functional
  • 22 Oct 26 +15
    • Malware scan: unverified → pass ▲ security
Diagnostics

Diagnostic detail from the automated scan of this channel: what the scanner observed at each step, so you can see exactly where a check passed or failed. It is informational only and never changes the trust score.

Captured 4 Nov 2026 · Analysed pypi/mcp-llm-gateway@0.1.0

Provenance Verified

A signed build attestation was found and verified, binding this exact artifact to the source repository it claims to come from.

Result Verified
Ecosystem pypi
Reason Verified
Discovered via Registry attestation endpoint
Source repo daedalus/mcp-llm-gateway
Certificate issuer https://token.actions.githubusercontent.com
Certificate SAN https://github.com/daedalus/mcp-llm-gateway/.github/workflows/pypi-publish.yml@refs/tags/v0.1.0
Rekor log index 1212176355
Predicate type PyPI publish attestation https://docs.pypi.org/attestations/publish/v1
Subject digest sha256:45580e40affa91e32a1bf965417d0ef05c9f68cade064866be5d5b44cf46ac7f

Background: How many MCP packages publish verified provenance →

Install scripts 1 script
Hook Tier Command
build_backend allowlisted hatchling.build

Background: Why install scripts are a supply-chain risk →

Dependencies 23 packages
Packages resolved 23
Stale 1
Tree resolution Complete

Background: SBOMs and build attestations, explained →

MCP tools · 2 exposed · ~148 tokens

The tools this component advertises to a client, with an estimated token cost for each. Expand a tool to see its parameters and schema. The per-tool counts are indicative and are not scored directly; the schema's total context footprint is one signal in Schema Quality & AI Usability. A tool's description is untrusted text the model reads on every call, which is what makes this list a security surface and not just an inventory: how tool poisoning works →

Tool Tokens
complete ~103

Send a completion request to the downstream LLM provider. Proxies the request to the configured OpenAI-compatible downstream endpoint.

NameTypeReqDescription
max_tokens––Optional maximum tokens to generate.
model––Optional model ID. Uses provider default if not specified.
promptstringyesThe input prompt for the model.
provider––Optional provider ID. Uses first enabled provider if not specified.
temperature––Optional sampling temperature (0.0 to 2.0).

Structured output declared, but exposes no named fields.

No examples provided.

list_models ~45

List all available models from the configured providers. Fetches models from the configured providers, with caching. Can filter by provider ID.

NameTypeReqDescription
provider––Optional provider ID to filter models.
NameTypeReqDescription
resultarrayyes–

No examples provided.

Install

How do I install the io.github.daedalus/mcp-llm-gateway server?

io.github.daedalus/mcp-llm-gateway runs locally as a PyPI package, launched with uvx mcp-llm-gateway. Ready-made configuration for Claude, Cursor, VS Code, Codex and 5 more is on this page, copied from each client's own documentation.

pypi · mcp-llm-gateway

# add to Claude Code
claude mcp add daedalus-mcp-llm-gateway -- uvx mcp-llm-gateway
Common questions

What is the io.github.daedalus/mcp-llm-gateway server?

io.github.daedalus/mcp-llm-gateway is listed in the public MCP registry as io.github.daedalus/mcp-llm-gateway. MCP-compatible LLM gateway that proxies completion requests. This page covers its PyPI package (mcp-llm-gateway).

Is the io.github.daedalus/mcp-llm-gateway server safe to use?

io.github.daedalus/mcp-llm-gateway scores 80 out of 100 on VerifyMCP. We found no known CVEs affecting it as of 4 November 2026. Its build provenance is signed and verified. That is a record of what we were able to check automatically, not an endorsement. The category breakdown on this page shows every signal behind the number, including the ones we could not confirm.

What tools does the io.github.daedalus/mcp-llm-gateway server expose?

io.github.daedalus/mcp-llm-gateway exposes 2 tools: list_models, complete. Their descriptions and schemas cost roughly 148 tokens of context every time the server is loaded.

Is the io.github.daedalus/mcp-llm-gateway server still maintained?

io.github.daedalus/mcp-llm-gateway is still listed as active in the MCP registry. We last reached this channel on 4 November 2026. Those dates come from our own scans of the registry and the channel itself, not from anything the publisher announced.

What licence is the io.github.daedalus/mcp-llm-gateway server under?

io.github.daedalus/mcp-llm-gateway declares the MIT licence, which is OSI-approved. That covers the source only, and says nothing about the cost of any service it calls.